teamgonzo.net Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Return of Coroner
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    teamgonzo.net Forum Index » About TrueCombat:Elite View previous topic
View next topic
Return of Coroner
Bionic Commando

Post Return of Coroner Reply with quote
Coroner made comaback.

Quote:
Hi all,

recently I started coding and modding a bit again in my sparetime. At the moment it is mainly an inhouse development of a TCE "mod" with the subtitle "Close Quarters Battle". Main goals are to fix what I don't like at current TCE anymore and to make it enjoyable for private LAN parties. Visual updates (similar to Cod4 without pixel shaders) are on the list, along with a complete revision of the weapon selection and gear system. Similar to Q3:TC, there will be slots and you can fill them with weapon addons (Aimpoint and supressors or Akimbo), grenades and perks/abilities to customize your character. AA will be gone. I also hope to reestablish CTF as a playable gametype.
Just as a sidenote, the unreleased content created by, e.g., Bruce and Liquid, is not lost, I have a backup of it and I am using it for the mod along with other high-quality weapon models from the CS(-CZ,-S) scene.

Anybody of the old team out there?

Cheers to everyone,

coroner

Rest of the story here:
http://www.truecombatelite.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2064&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

LoK said that X-mas might come early this year.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3332770
C4 Corvette, love her till my death.
Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:35 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
MightyMoses

Post Reply with quote
Cool

Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:22 pm View user's profile Send private message
TriffiD
Site Admin

Post Reply with quote
Brilliant.

Another quote from that thread:

d3im0s wrote:
Hi Coroner,

just a few thoughts about your posting that come into my mind: